Research Services organisational structure

Organisation chart

Director: Stephen Conway
Teams reporting to the Director:

  • Director’s Office (Victoria Robson, Liz Beckett, Linda Andrews)
  • Research Evaluation and Impact and REF (Head: Kirsty Allen)
  • Public Engagement with Research (Head: Lesley Paterson)
  • Research Ethics and Integrity (Head: Kathryn Dally)
  • Science Area, Humanities, Social Sciences and GLAM (Head: Daniel Blakey)
  • European & International Research & Innovation (Head: Gill Wells)
  • Medical Sciences (Head: Carly Banner) – part of the Joint Research Office, with dotted line to the Head of Clinical Research Support

Deputy Director – reporting to the Director: Phil Clare
Teams reporting to the Deputy Director:

  • Research Systems and Information Management (Head: Lotte Boon)
  • Intellectual Property Rights Management (Head: Lucy Booth)
  • Knowledge Exchange and Impact (Head: Stuart Wilkinson)

Head of Clinical Research Support – reporting to the Director: Heather House
Teams reporting to the Head of Clinical Research Support (all part of the Joint Research Office):

  • Clinical Trials and Research Governance
  • Human Tissue Governance (Head: Marie Hamard, Rachel Lloyd)
  • Insurance (Head: Graham Waite)

Related links