REF Project Board

REF Project Board SharePoint site (members only)

Contact: Kirsty Allen (Secretary)

Members and attending officers

Name Position
Professor Patrick Grant Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) who shall chair the sub-committee

Professor Keith Channon

Academic REF lead for Medical Sciences Division

Professor Robert Taylor

Professor Charlotte Deane

Academic REF lead for Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Associate Head (Research)

Professor Sarah Whatmore

Professor Mark Pollard

Academic REF lead for Social Sciences Division

Associate Head (Research)

Professor Karen O'Brien

Professor Daniel Grimley

Academic REF lead for Humanities Division

Associate Head (Research)

Professor Paul Madden One of the two Conference of Colleges representatives on Research Committee
Professor Helen Small Research Committee representative
Dr Stephen Conway Director of Research Services, senior officer with responsibility for REF

Professor Paul Smith (alt Professor Simon Hiscock)

Professor Tom Buchanan

Co-opted members


Secretary: Kirsty Allen, Research Services

Attending officers

Adrienne Hopkins (Equality and Diversity Unit)

Divisional officers: Dr Sam Sneddon (SSD), Dr Andrew Fairweather-Tall (HUM), Leila Whitworth (MSD), Dr Keri Dexter (MPLS)

Special Advisers: Professor Alis Oancea (Department of Education), Ms Liz Mitchell (Personnel), Ms Judith Finch (CoC), Dr Tim Davies (SSD), Becky Lumbard (HUM), Dr Michele Warren (MSD)

List of site pages